Yahoo Teams Up With Facebook

Yahoo use to be the best search engine out until Google dethroned them. Yahoo has lagged for years in Google shadow even before becoming search engine king. I switched from Yahoo because I like how Google got you where you wanted quicker while many around me continued to say Yahoo better than google. I suppose what I search for was different from what they looked for.

I still use Yahoo homepage. I’m looking forward to seeing its new Facebook features.

* Will import data on Facebook users, such as shared content

* Changes to be rolled out over coming days

* Can this makeover can win back Web audience?

By Nicola Leske

Feb 20 (Reuter) – Yahoo Inc is overhauling its website to incorporate features familiar to Facebook users such as a newsfeed and people’s “likes,” in CEO Marissa Mayer’s biggest product revamp since taking the helm of the ailing company last year.

Leave a comment