Action Item – Brave ( Official Lyrics Video )

Action Item – Brave ( Official Lyrics Video ).

As a child I was bullied all through my school years. I never allow the negativity to mold me as undesirable because my parents couldn’t afford the latest and greatest in fashion. We were clean and our hair was tidy. I was smart, got good grades, didn’t like boys though, that was cool enough for me.

The highlight of my 12 years of school, is when in my senior year, the most popular boy, a football player, with arms around two girls, walk over and kissed me on the check. Shocked and surprised I looked at him, he winked and walked away. I knew then I wasn’t undesirable just different.

I still said no to every guy I met because being innocent and free was better than love, babies wit no baby daddy, a bad reputation and something for class reunion’s to bring up later in life.