Carjacking victim says fugitive ex-cop was calm – wistv.com – Columbia, South Carolina |

Carjacking victim says fugitive ex-cop was calm – wistv.com – Columbia, South Carolina |.

Chris Doner made it a certainty that no one would forget him or his agenda. He made his own life movie. He is famous for sure. I’m still shaking my head in disbelief. Anyone who takes on any entire police department is unheard of and crazy, just to clear his name?

Now, I know how it feels when people try to ruin your name. I was not having that. I won’t say what I said to the perpetrator, but my name stayed in tact. I’d rather die than be labeled certain things, but this? I wouldn’t go that far.

Well, he got what he wanted. The case into his firing maybe reopened. I suspect the police department will be on alert for copy caters because there are many mixed nuts with cop issues out there. This tops my list of ‘top ten 2013 crazy unheard incidents’.

Sonnet XVII – Pablo Neruda

I do not love you as if you were salt-rose, or topaz
Or the arrow of carnations the fire shoots off
I love you as certain dark things to be loved,
in secret, between the shadow and the soul

I love you as the plant that never blooms
But carries in itself the light of hidden flowers;
Thanks to your love a certain solid fragrance,
Risen from the earth, lives darkly in my body

I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where
I love you straightforwardly, without complexities or pride
So I love you because I know no other way

Than this, where I does not exist, nor you,
So close that your hand on my chest is my hand,
So close that your eyes close as I fall asleep.