New WordPress Portfolio For Entrepreneurs

20130128-002904.jpg

For creative entrepreneurs, having a place to showcase your work online is essential to reaching the right people and gaining success in your industry.
Automatic, the company behind WordPress, just launched a new portfolio option for designers, photographers, illustrators, and other creative professionals.

I’ve been an entrepreneur since 1997 when I got my first Business License. After many years of sales, flea markets and door to door representing different companies like Avon, I’m hoping to get started on online with my craft ideas. They are uniquely me and hope to sell to buyers who like a different look from the norm. This new portfolio seems to be what I’ve been looking for. I’m a very creative person and love creating things people never thought of.

I started a florist/craft home business and did okay as a stay at home mom while kids in school and spouse at work. Now, I’m looking forward to getting back to my crafts. Missing creative use of my hands, I made 2 pillows from old worn out pillow and scarfs I bought from the ship while on my Southern Cruise 2012 last November. I get bored very fast so doing many things keep me feeling useful. Though I tend to have too many things going on with me.

Read more on this at Small Business Trends

Leave a Reply

