Studies Suggest Exercise Rather Than Puzzles Protect Aging Brain

20130115-024540.jpg

I like puzzles some times but for my aging brain I find it too boring as an activity to keep my aging brain healthy. Took help protect my brain I went back to college and registered in Computer classes. I have never been interested in computer before or had any classes or dealing with computers. so, I figure I would grow many new brain cell this way.

Fearing Alzheimer in my early forties as i could not remember how to get around town to familiar places. My family wasn’t listening to my concerns, so after becoming weak from chest pains and fatigue, I called admissions and the rest is history. I did a lot in the past eight years to feed my brain. Now I’m using my education to blog, develop website, and help other on my favorite poetry sites.

Now that “Edinburgh in Scotland, studying nearly 700 people in their early 70s, found that those who were most physically active had less brain shrinkage than those who got less exercise.” “At the same time, social and intellectually challenging activities, like going to the museum, learning a new language or visiting friends, seemed to have no protective effect on brain changes”.

I have no idea what my brain changes are or whether there is any shrinkage after eight years, but I do know I am enjoying more brain function than before. My mobility limited, low vision from glaucoma, problem walking and standing from MS, arthritis, and Scoliosis. I still do what I can to function daily.

Therefore, according to the same time, social and intellectually challenging activities, like going to the museum, learning a new language or visiting friends, seemed to have no protective effect on brain changes.

AARP bulletin the move the less brain shrinkage we have.

Leave a Reply

