7 Myths about Gout

20121225-021701.jpg

My dad has gout in his big toe and now in his arm for many years, After my big toe began hurting I wanted to know what cause it and how to prevent it. I researched the internet and found three keys phrases to this disease. The three key phrases I focused on was Uric Acid deposited, foods you can eat, eliminate uric acid. It wasn’t too long before my pain was gone. That was many years ago and I haven’t felt any pain like it in my big toe since. This article has information I made part of my daily diet and lifestyle while I was still in my twenties and single. It worked for me. These 7 myths about gouts has refreshed me and keeps me eating my way to prevention, healing and cure.

“Animal proteins have a higher level of purines, so it’s better to eat vegetable proteins like beans and peas.

In fact, a 2010 review in the rheumatology journal Current Opinion in Rheumatology notes that protein-rich foods such as dairy products, nuts, beans, peas and whole grains are healthy choices for people with gout, reducing the risk of heart disease and possibly lowering the risk of insulin resistance.”
http://www.aarp.org/health/conditions-treatments/info-08-2012/gout-myths-vs-facts.3.html

Leave a Reply

